您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


9. SCREEN CULTURE

屏幕文化
在2012年,“生活”将通过那些更加普及化、个人化、沉浸式的互动屏幕展示出来。

相对于其它趋势而言,SCREEN CULTURE更像是一个媒介,许多其它的趋势通过这一媒介显现出来。2012年我们将看到三个主要的科技潮流整合在一起:以触摸屏和平板电脑等形式出现的屏幕将会更加的处不在、具有移动性、便宜、可即时开机、互动和直观;而移动网络和终将实现的“”技术将使屏幕成为通往任何信息的界面。事实上,消费者今后将只关心设备的屏幕,或者更确切地说,只关心那些能够通过屏幕访问到的信息。

因此,不管是“线上”与“线下”的融合(请见我们最近发表的Trend Briefing (趋势简报)RETAIL RENAISSANCE (零售复兴)中OFF=ON(离线即在线)的部分);THE F-FACTOR中朋友、粉丝和关注者帮助消费者发现新产品或进行购买决策;还是永不落幕的宏观趋势如“便捷”或是INFOLUST,我们预计所有的消费文化都将受到日益普及的SCREEN CULTURE的影响。

并且,“屏幕过载”或是“屏幕疲劳”的现象将不会出现。事实上, 上面的视频仅仅是一个征兆,显示了2012年及以后数字化的一代人的生活方式。一些相关的例子:


  • 英国超市连锁Sainsbury与电视供应商Sky合作,让购物者可以通过安装在手推车上的iPad接口和扬声器观看体育赛事。这个叫Sky Go trolley的装置带有倾斜的支架、扬声器以及太阳能电池。喜欢体育节目的购物者可以将Sky Go的流媒体应用程式下载到自己的平板设备,然后在购物时将设备装入购物车的插口。

  • 欧洲议会里的"Parlamentarium"是目前欧洲最大的游客信息中心,它将历史数据与交互式多媒体结合在一起,用23种语言向游客展现了欧盟公民的日常生活。使用该服务的游客置身于一个360度的数字环幕中,而可通过触摸屏进行操作的应用程序向游客提供了更多有关欧洲议会成员国的信息。中心的另一个独特功能是支持 iPod Touch设备并提供23个欧盟成员国官方语言的信息版本。

  • 2010年10月,南非的移动通信品牌8ta在专卖店里安装了触控式的显示窗,客户能够通过该设备在任何时间浏览商店的产品册。该品牌还采用了同样来自南非的数字媒体公司One Digital Media的技术,使购物者可以在店内看到相关产品的同时通过"低语窗"听到有关产品的信息。带触摸屏的平板设备也被嵌在店面的墙壁上用于展示8ta的产品。

  • 2011年9月,四川火锅连锁店海底捞和中国的科技公司华为宣布建立伙伴关系,在上海和北京的海底捞餐馆安装了网真系统。顾客可以通过屏幕与远在外地的家人和朋友分享他们的火锅餐。海底捞的顾客目前已经可以使用餐厅提供的iPad进行点菜。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


9. SCREEN CULTURE

In 2012, ‘life’ will take place via ever more pervasive, personal, immersive and interactive screens.


SCREEN CULTURE is less of a trend in itself, but more the medium through which so many trends in this Trend Briefing will manifest themselves. 2012 will see three mega-tech currents converge: screens will be (even more): ubiquitous / mobile / cheap / always on; interactive and intuitive (via touchscreens, tablets and so on); an interface to everything and anything that lies beyond the screen (via the mobile web and, increasingly and finally mainstream in 2012, ‘the cloud'). In fact, the future for most devices will be a world where consumers will care less about them and just about the screen, or rather what’s being accessed through it.

So whether it’s the convergence of ‘online’ and ‘offline’ (see OFF=ON in our recent RETAIL RENAISSANCE Trend Briefing), consumers tapping into THE F-FACTOR to discover and decide on new products with the help of their friends, fans and followers, or never ending mega-trends like 'convenience' or INFOLUST, expect all consumer culture to be influenced by and take place in an all-pervasive SCREEN CULTURE.

And no, there won’t be ‘screen overload’ or ‘screen fatigue’. In fact, the above video is just a taste of things to come for digital natives in 2012 and beyond. Some random signs of the times:


  • UK supermarket chain Sainsbury’s, in a partnership with television provider Sky, is allowing shoppers to watch key sports events while they shop using in-cart iPad docks and speakers. The Sky Go trolley comes complete with a tilting iPad holder, speakers and an onboard battery with self-charging solar panel. All sports-minded shoppers need to do is download the Sky Go streaming app onto their tablet and then load it into the shopping cart’s dock.

  • The European Parliament’s "Parlamentarium" is the largest visitors' center in Europe, and combines interactive multimedia and history in 23 languages to show the daily lives of EU citizens. A 360-degree digital surround screen takes visitors into the heart of European Parliament action, with touch screen applications providing more information about MEPs. One of the Center's unique features is that it caters for all 23 EU official languages using iPod Touch devices, configurable in any language.

  • South African mobile telecommunications brand 8ta installed touch-activated windows in its stores, enabling customers to browse the retailer’s catalog throughout the day and night. Using technology from digital media company One Digital Media (also based in South Africa), the store's 'whispering windows' act as speakers, allowing shoppers to hear about products, as well as view them in the storefront. In the retail space, further touchscreens utilized on product display tables and embedded in walls showcase 8ta’s products.

  • In September 2011, Sichuan hotpot chain Hao Di Lao and Chinese technology firm Huawei announced a partnership to install telepresence screens in Hao Di Lao’s Shanghai and Beijing restaurants. Customers can sit down and share their hotpot meal with family and friends located elsewhere via the screens. Hao Di Lao customers can already use iPads provided on their tables to order food.
  • And SCREEN CULTURE examples (will) keep coming. In 2012, keep an eye on the iPhone5 and iPad3. And on the Kindle Fire. And on the Aakash tablet.
    Large screens will see an overhaul too: from Apple iTV and Samsung's SmartTV, to a whole host of apps available with GoogleTV to LG's 3D projector to Sony's future TV plans.
    Oh, and with winter hitting the northern hemisphere soon, expect a comeback of Muji's and Etre's screen-friendly gloves.
    Looking further ahead, how about the OmniTouch, a wearable prototype device (from Microsoft Research Redmond) which transforms any surface into a touchscreen via projection? Or Samsung's flexible screens and screen-embedded windows?
    Away from consumer electronics, Adidas and Intel have also showcased a Virtual Footwear Wall, enabling shoppers to browse up to 8,000 shoes at once via a touchscreen interface. Yes, SCREEN CULTURE truly is the culture ;-)