您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


1. RED CARPET

红地毯效应
2012年,世界各地的品牌将为中国的游客和消费者量身定做一系列的服务和特权,给予十二分的关注和尊重。

中国成为了新的“上帝”,业绩落后的公司、摇摇欲坠的国家、甚至是陷入困境的货币联盟都在期望中国帮助他们摆脱困境。难怪在所有中国政治家和CEO(首席执行官)到来的地方,红地毯早已缓缓铺开。在2012年的消费领域我们看到的是相似的画面:世界各地的百货公司、航空公司、酒店、主题公园、博物馆甚至是整个城市都将为中国的消费者量身定做一系列的服务和特权,给予了十二分的关注和尊重。

一些统计数据:

  • 仅在2011年上半年,已经有超过3千万的中国居民出国旅游,与2010年相比上涨了20%。相比之下,美国公民2010年全年经由航空出境的旅行数量只有3千7百万(来源:中国公安部,2011年7月;旅行和旅游行业部门,2011年9月)。
  • 而这仅仅是开始:世界旅游组织估计,到2020年,来自中国的出境游客总数将达到1亿。

而印度和巴西的消费者将紧随其后,同样的获得各个旅游目的地为其量身定做的服务。一些例子:

  • 2011年7月,Hilton(希尔顿)酒店集团针对中国游客推出了名为“希尔顿欢迎”的服务,该项服务推广到了世界各地的30家希尔顿酒店,为中国客人提供了包括中文登记入住、客房内增设中国茶和中文电视频道、中式拖鞋和中文版的欢迎信等定制服务;而自助早餐的菜单也增设了粥、点心和炒面等中式食品。


  • 伦敦的Harrods(哈罗德百货公司)雇用了70名讲普通话的员工,并且安装了75台中国银联卡专用的刷卡机。同样的,巴黎百货公司Printemps为中国的旅游团准备了的专门的入口,并提供中文版的商店地图。
  • 澳大利亚在三年间花费了3000万美元用于市场推广,以建立起富裕的中国游客心目中豪华型旅游目的地的形象。到目前为止,澳大利亚旅游局已经在中国内地13个城市进行了推广活动,并且希望在2020年将推广活动扩大到30多个城市。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


1. RED CARPET

In 2012, businesses around the world will shower Chinese customers and visitors with even more tailored services and perks, and in general, lavish attention and respect.


China is the new emperor, and outpaced companies, flailing nations and even broke monetary unions are looking to the Chinese to bail them out. No wonder red carpets are being rolled out wherever Chinese politicians and CEOs currently set foot. In 2012’s global consumption arena we see a similar picture: department stores, airlines, hotels, theme parks and museums, if not entire cities, around the world are going out of their way to shower Chinese customers with tailored services and perks, and in general, lavish them with attention and respect.

Some stats:

  • Chinese residents made over 30 million overseas trips in the first half of 2011 alone, up 20% since 2010. For comparison, US citizens made only 37 million outbound air travel trips during the whole of 2010 (Source: China Ministry of Public Security, July 2011; Office of Travel and Tourism Industries, September 2011).
  • And that’s just the beginning: The World Tourism Organization has estimated that the total number of outbound tourists from China will reach 100 million by 2020.

Count on Indians and Brazilians to be on the receiving end of the RED (OR ORANGE OR GREEN) CARPET trend too. Some examples:

  • In July 2011, Hilton Hotels Worldwide created a service targeting Chinese travelers. Called "Hilton Huanying" (Mandarin for “welcome”), the program is available at 30 Hilton hotels across the world, and offers tailored assistance for Chinese guests, including check-in in their native language and in-room facilities such as Chinese tea and television channels, as well as slippers and a welcome letter in Mandarin. There's also a breakfast buffet available, with congee, dim sum and fried noodles on the menu.


  • In London, department store Harrods employs 70 Mandarin-speaking members of staff. It has also installed 75 dedicated China UnionPay points. In a similar vein, Parisian department store Printemps has a special entrance for Chinese tour groups and Chinese store maps.
  • Australia has committed USD 30 million over three years to market the country as a luxury destination for wealthy Chinese tourists. The Australian tourism board has taken its marketing campaign to 13 cities in the mainland so far, with hopes of expanding to more than 30 cities by 2020.