您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


12. POINT & KNOW

即时获知
即时的视觉化信息满足将会在2012年大放异彩。

当基于文本的信息和搜索方式已经普及,现在消费者可以基于现实世界的元素获取有用的信息,这里的"现实世界"指的是由实际事物和人物所构成的世界。

2012年,被大家所了解或熟知的Apps(应用程序)、增强现实技术以及QR码技术将会整合在一起,给现实世界中的消费者带来基于物品(甚至是人物)的即时信息。和其他的一些趋势一样,(消费者会随身携带的)智能手机的普及将在未来一年里全面引发POINT & KNOW趋势的发展。毕竟,那些SEE-HEAR-BUY(发现-获知-购买)型消费者对于实时信息以及即时获取信息的能力的需求已经根深蒂固。POINT & KNOW是实用且时尚的,可以被用于增加知识的深度、传达故事和起源、比较价格、查看评论、开展电子商务、或是尽可能的使体验更为有趣!

例子:


  • Google Goggles是一个免费的图像识别应用程序,该程序可基于手持设备拍摄的照片进行信息搜索。用户可通过拍摄物品、地点或产品条码获取更多的相关信息。

  • 于2011年11月发布的Amazon Flow应用程序使用户能够使用图像识别技术获取物品的信息并完成购买。除了书籍,音乐和电影等商品,许多家居产品也可以被识别。

  • 作为POINT & KNOW技术的鼻祖,QR码将会在2012年被最终引爆吗?实际上QR码如今已经无处不在,智能手机的普及也使消费者终于准备好了使用这项技术。2011年9月,Ralph Lauren将品牌标志上马球运动员的图案定制到了QR码上。扫描这个二维码的客户将有机会赢得美国网球公开赛的门票或是获得Ralph Lauren 网站的购物券。其它的奢侈品牌,如Louis Vuitton(路易威登),也在美化自己的QR码。嘿,甚至连奢侈品牌都加入了电子化的行列…… ;-)
  • 2011年10月,Starbucks(星巴克)发布了一个让消费者了解咖啡信息以及如何使用移动支付应用程序的QR码。
  • 加拿大的制鞋品牌John Fluevog的“Ask Clogs”系列在每只鞋的鞋底都印上了QR码,消费者可以通过这些QR码看到每双鞋各自的生产过程——从制造的第一阶段直至商品进入店内。

  • 2011年10月期间在纽约开设的eBay Inspiration Shop是由eBay购物网站、美国设计师Jonathan Adler以及其它一些“潮人”如名人、编辑、博主和造型师等合作完成的。虚拟的店面展示了一系列电子产品、服装和汽车,消费者下载使用eBay的移动应用程序,扫描展示品附带的QR码进行实时的购买。

  • leafsnap是一个免费的视觉识别应用程序,用户可以通过拍摄的树叶照片识别不同品种的树木。
  • 任何智能手机的用户都可以通过WeBIRD将记录到的鸟的鸣叫声以无线方式上传到服务器,并在几秒钟后收到由此判定的鸟的品种信息。 WeBIRD希望该服务能在2012年春季候鸟迁徙的时候向公众开放。
  • 流行的手机音乐应用Shazam提供的音乐识别软件使用户可以通过歌曲的任何一个音轨对其进行识别、分享或购买。2011年6月之前的1年里,该应用程序的下载量每星期增加100%,每天有超过125万的用户标记超过400万首的歌曲。2011年9月,Shazam称,每年通过该数字音乐应用程序进行的音乐购买额在100万美元以上。还有一个与Spotify合作的项目Midomi SoundHound 也提供类似的服务。

  • 由卡内基梅隆大学创造的PittPatt是一款面部识别工具,用户能够基于照片或视频对其中的人进行检索。该程序可以定位人的面部信息并将其与来自Facebook和谷歌图片的信息进行比对,在60秒内返回识别信息。PittPatt仍处于开发阶段,但已在2011年7月被Google收购。感觉很可怕吗?或许吧。有意思吗?那是肯定的。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


12. POINT & KNOW

2012 will be about instant visual information gratification.


With textual search and textual information now being available to most people most of the time, the race is on to add a (useful) real world element – and by ‘real world’ we mean the world of objects and people.

2012 will see a mix of the known (Apps! Augmented Reality!) and the very known (QR codes!) bringing information about the objects (and even people) that consumers encounter in the real world instantly. And like some other trends, it’s the rise of the (always-in-my-pocket) smartphone that will fuel full-blown POINT & KNOW in the next 12 months. After all, the need and expectation for instant information and instant access to everything one wants to know, is already deeply ingrained in the SEE-HEAR-BUY consumer. Use POINT & KNOW in a practical fashion: adding depth of knowledge, communicating stories, origins, price comparisons, reviews, ecommerce and so on, or by all means, just have some fun with it!

Examples:

  • Google Goggles is a free image recognition app which enables users to search based on photographs taken with a handheld device. By taking pictures of objects, places or product barcodes, users can find out further information.

  • Released in November 2011, the Amazon Flow app enables users to access information about products– and purchase them– using image recognition. In addition to books, music and film, many household products can also be recognized.

  • Oh, and will 2012 finally see the tipping point for QR codes, the granddaddy of POINT & KNOW technologies? They're everywhere now, and thanks to smartphones, consumers may finally be warming up to them too. In September 2011, Ralph Lauren introduced customized QR codes in its stores, featuring the retailer's signature polo player logo. By scanning them, customers could win tickets to the US Open tennis tournament or purchase products on the Ralph Lauren M-Commerce site. Other luxury brands, like Louis Vuitton, are beautifying their QR codes too. Hey, and once even luxury brands are on the e-bandwagon... ;-)
  • In October 2011, Starbucks unveiled a QR code promotion designed to educate consumers about its mobile payments app and its coffee.
  • Canadian shoe designer John Fluevog’s 'Ask Clogs' collection incorporates QR codes into the sole of each shoe. The codes links to a video of that specific item being produced – from the first stages of manufacturing to in-store.

  • Open during October 2011, The eBay Inspiration Shop in New York was the result of a collaboration between marketplace website eBay, US designer Jonathan Adler and a selection of ‘tastemakers’ such as celebrities, editors, bloggers and stylists. The virtual storefront displayed a range of electronic, fashion and automotive products, and to purchase items instantly, shoppers had to download eBay's mobile application and scan a QR code.

  • leafsnap is a free app that utilizes visual recognition technology to enable users to identify various species of tree by taking photographs of leaves.
  • WeBIRD allows anyone with a smartphone to record a bird’s call, submit it wirelessly to a server and (after a few seconds) receive a positive ID on the species of bird. WeBIRD hopes to be available to the public in time for the spring migration in 2012.
  • Popular mobile music application Shazam (which offers music recognition software that enables users to identify any track they hear, wherever they are, share it and/or buy it), saw a 100% increase in downloads of the app each week in the twelve months preceding June 2011, with over 125 million users tagging four million songs every day. In September 2011, Shazam also announced that more than USD 100 million was spent each year on digital music via the app. Also check out similar service Midomi SoundHound, which is partnering with Spotify.

  • Created by Carnegie Mellon University, PittPatt is a facial recognition tool that enables users to find individuals from photographs or videos. The face detection software can locate human faces and match them up with photographs from Facebook and Google Images, identifying individuals in under 60 seconds. PittPatt, still in development, was acquired by Google in July 2011. Scary? Perhaps. Interesting? Definitely.