您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


7. IDLE SOURCING

懒人式的众包
当消费者可以用比以往任何时候都简单的方式贡献自己的力量,利用众包形式解决问题的方式将在2012年带来层出不穷的创新。

在2012年,众包的趋势将继续改变既有的业务流程,衍生出无数的创新。因为人们总是喜欢能够贡献一己之力,成为某个宏大项目的一部分。

现实情况是,大多数的消费者尽管可能希望有所贡献,却发现难度太大或是太过麻烦。在2012年,将会有更多IDLE SOURCING的方案出现,这些产品和服务使消费者可以十分简便、毫不费力地为各种项目贡献出自己力量,比如标记需要维修的路面位置或是寻找外星生命的迹象。

而另一项技术的发展带来了新的可能性:2012年,带有GPS和加速计功能的智能手机将无处不在,这意味着消费者将越来越多的发布自己的地理位置信息以及正在参与的事件信息(当然是在他们同意信息采集的情况下,围绕隐私的争论在新的一年也将继续存在)。

两个IDLE SOURCING的例子:

  • 来自美国波士顿的Street Bump应用程序于2011年3月进行了测试,这个基于 Android系统的应用程序充分利用了智能手机传感器的优势,借助于加速度计和GPS(全球定位系统)技术,在用户的汽车经过地面上的坑洞时自动记录和报告地点和时间信息。市政部门从而获取到了当地道路状况的实时地图。
  • 以色列的众包交通导航应用Waze到2011年10月为止拥有来自45个国家多达700万的用户。该应用程序提供详细的路线导航以及由其他用户提交的实时交通状况信息,用户还可以登录查看朋友所在的位置。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


7. IDLE SOURCING

Expect crowd-based problem solving to fuel endless innovations in 2012, especially as for consumers, contributing will be more effortless than ever.


In 2012, count on the crowdsourcing trend to continue to shake up business processes and spawn endless innovations. After all, being given a chance to contribute, or to be a part of something bigger than themselves, will be forever popular with people.

However the reality is that most consumers- while they might want to contribute- find that it’s too difficult or too much hassle. Which is why you can expect to see more IDLE SOURCING initiatives in 2012: products and services that make it downright simple (if not effortless) to contribute to anything, from pinpointing roads in need of repairs to finding signs of extraterrestrial life.

Just one development unlocking new possibilities: the ubiquity of always-on, GPS and accelerometer-enabled smartphones in 2012, means that consumers themselves can and will increasingly broadcast data about where and what they are doing (assuming they have agreed to do so of course: don't even get us started on the privacy debate that will continue to rage in the new year).

Two IDLE SOURCING examples that show the way:

  • Test launched back in March 2011, the Boston based Street Bump app takes advantage of the sensors on smartphones to give city officials a real-time map of road conditions. The Android app uses the accelerometers and GPS technology in users' phones to register when and where the user's car has experienced a pothole, which it logs and reports automatically.
  • Israeli crowd-sourced traffic navigation app Waze reached seven million users across 45 countries in October 2011. The app provides free turn-by-turn navigation alongside live information about road conditions, crowdsourced from other users. Users can also sign-in and view their friends' locations.