您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


8. FLAWSOME

对于2012年的消费者而言,那些表现得更加人性化,甚至是主动暴露出自己缺点的品牌显得更棒。

图片来源:Russ Frushtick

虽然许多趋势都与新事物联系在一起,但值得注意的一点是,仅仅关注“新”的工艺和技术是不够的,企业的成功往往取决于企业自身是否与当下的消费文化相一致。

在2011年,我们看到消费者对于许多自私自利、不道德、甚至是违法的商业行为所表现出的厌恶上升到了更高的水平,而与此相对应的是那些行善企业的故事(如Patagonia和 Ben & Jerry's)让消费者知道道德和利润是可以兼得的。事实上,在2012年消费者不会要求品牌完美无缺,他们甚至会支持那些FLAWSOME(有缺陷的)、整体的或是在某种程度上表现出人性化的品牌。那些诚实面对自身缺陷,有同情心、慷慨、谦逊、灵活、成熟、幽默、有个性和人性化的品牌将大受欢迎。

如今,您可以使用无数有效的新策略来宣传企业FLAWSOME的一面,我们将在2012年3月用整篇Trend Briefing的篇幅来阐述FLAWSOME和HUMAN BRANDS的相关主题。现在,让我们先来看一个不错的FLAWSOME例子:

  • 2011年7月,美国的快餐零售品牌Domino's在纽约推出了长达一个月的促销活动。企业租用了一个位于纽约时代广场的巨大电子广告牌,用于显示针对该品牌的,来自Twitter的实时客户反馈(好评和差评都一并显示)。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


8. FLAWSOME

Why for 2012's consumers, brands that behave more humanly, including showing their flaws, will be awesome.


Image courtesy of Russ Frushtick

While many trends are all about the new, it's always worth remembering that success in business in the end is more about being aligned with consumer culture than just being aware of 'new' techniques and technologies.   

While 2011 saw new levels of consumer disgust at too many business' self-serving and often downright immoral (if not criminal) actions, stories of businesses doing good (Patagonia! Ben & Jerry's!) remind consumers that personality and profit can be compatible. In fact, in 2012 consumers won't expect brands to be flawless; they will even embrace brands that are FLAWSOME*, and at large (or at least somewhat) human. Brands that are honest about their flaws, that show some empathy, generosity, humility, flexibility, maturity, humor and dare we say it, some character and humanity.  

Now, there are endless powerful and novel strategies that you can use to flaunt your FLAWSOME side, which is why we’ll dedicate an entire Trend Briefing to FLAWSOME and HUMAN BRANDS in March 2012. For now, just one nice FLAWSOME example: 

  • In July 2011, US based fast food retailer Domino's launched a month-long promotional campaign in New York. Hiring out a huge billboard space in Times Square, the brand live-streamed (good and bad) customer feedback given via Twitter onto the digital hoarding.

* Yes, we might have coined our worst trend name ever. Although TRYVERTISING comes close ;-)