您现在正在阅读2012年12个趋势中的一部分。 点击阅读全部12个趋势 »


2. DIY HEALTH

健康DIY
2012年的健康DIY风潮:新的应用程序和设备将越来越多地让消费者能够谨慎地追踪和管理自己的健康状况。

DIY的趋势不会在2012年有所减缓。目前的DIY分两种:一种是绝大多数消费者所讨厌的,另外一种是他们所追捧的。在2012年,后者将在科技的驱动下展现出无尽的创新形式以满足消费者永无止境的控制欲。各种创新的DIY实例不断涌现(例如AmsterdamSchiphol阿姆斯特丹机场的自助登机系统),而我们在这篇有关2012年的趋势概述中重点关注的是有关健康的DIY:无数新的应用程序和设备都在设法积极的帮助那些热衷于预防、检查、改善、监控和管理个人健康状况的消费者。 事实上,苹果的App Store目前提供多达9000种有关健康的移动应用(包括近1500个有氧健身相关的应用程序,1300多个饮食相关的应用程序,超过1000舒缓压力的应用程序以及650多个女性健康相关的应用程序)。而这个数字预计将在2012年中期达到13,000个(资料来源:MobiHealthNews,2011年9月)。

帮助消费者追踪自己的健康状况同时也带来了其他的一些积极影响,比如减少了与医生接触的必要性,并由此避免了可能带来的麻烦和尴尬;对于那些需要医疗关注和监督的患者而言,他们的医生可以更方便的远程跟踪任何患者健康状况的恶化或是改变。

一些进一步的数据:研究公司Technavio预测,全球移动医疗应用市场将在2014年达到41亿美元,而这一数字在2010年为17亿美元。有些什么样的产品或服务能够让消费者的生活 在2012年更容易或是更健康呢?以下是一些例子:


  • 2011年11月由Jawbone发布的Up是一个腕带式的跟踪装置,该装置跟踪用户的运动、饮食和睡眠行为并与iPhone应用程序同步,用户可以设定设备在一定的时间内提醒自己活动身体,还可以与朋友比赛,甚至是通过完成活动挑战以赢得实体奖励。

  • Pain Free Back是一个互动式的背部疼痛缓解应用,该应用使用户通过指导了解自己背部疼痛的问题并输入具体的数据,系统从而可以依据这些信息提供针对性的锻炼方案。

  • 应用程序Play It Down使用户能够进行听力测试。该应用程序还提供了一些互动功能,如使用The Ear Knob(听力旋钮)功能可以和朋友比赛看谁能听到更高的频率,而The Volume Zone(音量区域)功能可以测试声音的分贝数。
  • Digifit Ecosystem是一套为那些热爱锻炼的用户设计的应用程序。它可以记录使用者的心率、节奏、速度和力量。相关数据可以被上传到训练网站如Training Peaks 和 New Leaf等。


  • 用户可以使用Skin Scan应用程序扫描和监控皮肤上的痣,从而预防恶性皮肤癌,该应用程序同时还告诉用户是否需要去接受皮肤科医生的诊治。

  • Lifelens开发了一个智能手机应用程序用于帮助诊断疟疾。该应用程序可以分析血液样本(可通过扎破手指获取)的放大的图像以确定是否有疟疾寄生虫存在。

  • 2011年10月,美国的福特汽车公司展示了三个用于车内健康监控的应用程序。用户可以在开车的时候通过福特的SYNC Applink(语音控制软件)启动特定的应用程序,从而监控自己的慢性疾病如糖尿病、哮喘和花粉热。

  • 美国的广告代理商SapientNitro在2011年7月推出了一款增强现实(AR)的应用程序Lungs以显示烟草对于吸烟者肺部造成的损害。通过设定年龄和每天吸烟的数量,相应的视觉表达和“肺部恢复时间”的数据都会有所不同,这使用户可以了解到更接近自身状况的数据。
  • 相关的例子还有更多:2011年10月,AT&T宣布将开始销售嵌入了健康监测仪的衣服,这些设备能够跟踪佩戴者的生命体征(包括心率和体温),并将数据上传到一个专门的网站。非营利组织X Prize Foundation联合赞助了1000万美元以奖励能让消费者自己诊断疾病的最优的移动设备。

You are reading one of the 12 TRENDS FOR 2012. Read all 12 trends here »


2. DIY HEALTH

DIY goes ‘good for you’ in 2012: novel apps and devices will increasingly let consumers discreetly track and manage their health by themselves.


The Do It Yourself trend is not going to slow down in 2012. Now, there are two kinds of DIY: the kind (most!) consumers hate and the kind they love. For 2012, the latter category will show endless innovation driven by, what else, technology, which in turn feeds off a never-ending desire among consumers to be in control. And while innovative DIY spottings keep pouring in (check out true DIY luggage check-in at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport), for this 2012 overview we’re focusing on DIY and health, as countless new apps and devices are actively targeting consumers keen on preventing, examining, improving, monitoring and managing their health. In fact, Apple’s App Store currently offers 9,000 mobile health apps (including nearly 1,500 cardio fitness apps, over 1,300 diet apps, over 1,000 stress and relaxation apps, and over 650 women’s health apps) and by mid-2012, this number is expected reach 13,000 (Source: MobiHealthNews, September 2011).

Other positive implications for consumers tracking their own state of health include less necessity for potentially intrusive and embarrassing trips to the doctor, or for those that do need medical attention and supervision, a much more convenient and accessible way for their doctor to keep a remote eye on any troublesome conditions or changes.

Some further stats: research company Technavio predicts that the global mobile health applications market will reach USD 4.1 billion by 2014, up from USD 1.7 billion in 2010. So, what can you do to make life easier, if not healthier for your customers in 2012? Some examples to get you going:


  • Released in November 2011, Jawbone’s Up is a wristband personal tracking device that tracks a user’s moving, eating and sleeping patterns. The device syncs with an iPhone app, and users can set the device to vibrate when they have been inactive for a period, compete against friends and even earn real life rewards for completing activity challenges.

  • Pain Free Back, an interactive back pain relief product, lets users enter specific data as they’re taken on a guided discovery about their back pain. Exercise solutions are offered afterwards.

  • The Play It Down app enables users to test their hearing. The app offers several interactive features including 'The Ear Knob' that lets friends compare who can hear the highest frequencies, and 'The Volume Zone' which measures sound volume in decibels.
  • The Digifit Ecosystem is a suite of Apple apps designed for those with an active lifestyle. It can record heart rate, pace, speed and power. Data can also be uploaded to and managed via training sites such as Training Peaks and New Leaf.

  • Withings' Blood Pressure Monitor plugs into an iPad, iPhone or iPod Touch and takes the user’s blood pressure. Data can be sent directly to a doctor or published (confidentially) on the Web.

  • Skin Scan is an app which allows users to scan and monitor moles over time, with the aim of preventing malignant skin cancers. The app tells users if a visit to their doctor or dermatologist is advisable.

  • Lifelens has created a smartphone app to diagnose malaria. The app can analyze a magnified image of a drop of blood (captured via a simple finger prick) and identify malarial parasites.

  • October 2011 saw US automotive company Ford demonstrate three apps offering in-car health monitoring. The sample apps use Ford’s SYNC Applink software to enable drivers to access certain mobile health apps while driving to keep track of chronic conditions such as diabetes, asthma and hay fever.

  • US-based ad agency SapientNitro launched an augmented reality (AR) app called Lungs in July 2011 to show smokers the damage caused by cigarettes. Users can control settings to reflect their own experience based on factors such as their age and how many cigarettes they smoke each day; these all impact on both the visual representation and 'time taken for lungs to recover' statistic.
  • And there's more, more, more: In October 2011, AT&T announced it will begin selling clothes embedded with health monitors, able to track the wearer's vital signs (including heart rate and body temperature) and upload them to a dedicated website. And nonprofit the X Prize Foundation is co-sponsoring a USD 10 million award for the best mobile device allowing consumers to diagnoze their own diseases.