您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

4. NEW LIFE INSIDE

包含新的生活方式

“返还价值的产品”

不论经济衰退与否,长期看来,开展可持续发展的环保举措将是品牌的主要任务之一。在这里我们要举出的是2013年具有时代意义的环保微趋势:那些非常直接的为用户提供新型生活方式的产品和服务。与以往被丢弃或是被其他人回收的方式所不同,这些产品可以被种植,而其中包含着环保故事和由此带来的社交地位。

当然,NEW LIFE INSIDE类的产品并不能从根本上解决主要的可持续发展问题。但在2013年,我们将看到通过产品创造新的、有利于环境的生活方式将具有非常重要的象征意义。

象征性的、甚至是俏皮的价值观表达将与消费者产生共鸣,特别是当这些表达背后的意图是更为有意义的。




'To Be Nature'筷子:变身成为幼苗的支撑物

韩国设计师Gyeongwan Koo创造的To Be Nature筷子是一次性筷子的环保替代品。筷子的一头有一个透明的可分解帽子作为种子的容器,用户在使用过这种筷子后可以把它插入土中使种子得以发芽和生长,两根筷子可以通过卡槽链接起来,为幼苗的生长提供支撑。

Sprout:想要变成植物的铅笔

Sprout是一种可以长成植物的铅笔。当铅笔短到无法使用时,用户就可以将其埋进土壤中。铅笔一端的种子胶囊遇水溶解,里面的种子接触到土壤和水份后就可以发芽生长。2012年9月,该项目通过超过2,000个愿意提供支持的PRESUMERS成功筹得了超过35,000美元的启动资金。

Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa: 可被追踪的树种

智利Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa推出的一项活动向每个入住的客人提供了一粒可追踪的虚拟树种。客人可以获得一个代码并选择在自己喜欢的保护区内播种,完成种植后使用者将收到一个谷歌地图链接用于追踪树木的生长情况。

Molson Canadian:可以被种植的杯垫

在啤酒品牌Molson Canadian所发布的森林再造计划Red Leaf Project中,品牌推广了一种带有树种的酒杯垫。这些杯垫可以被埋入土壤中,种植成为树木。自2012年6月起,该品牌已经通过酒吧和整箱销售的啤酒派发了一百万个种子杯垫。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

4. NEW LIFE INSIDE

“It's time for products that give back.”

Recession or no recession, long term, one of brands' major quests is for more ecologically sustainable activities. So here’s just one small, sign-of-the-times eco-mini-trend for 2013: the phenomenon of products and services that quite literally contain new life inside. Rather than being discarded or even recycled (by someone else), these products can be planted and grown, with all the eco-status and eco-stories that come with that.

Of course, NEW LIFE INSIDE products are not going to solve major sustainability challenges. But more than ever in 2013, there is great symbolic value in creating new, environmentally beneficial life out of a consumer product.

And symbolic, even playful statements of your values will resonate with consumers, too. Especially if they are seen as expressions of larger intent to take more meaningful action.




'To Be Nature' Chopstick: Converts to plant support

Korean designer Gyeongwan Koo created the 'To Be Nature Chopstick' as an environmental alternative to disposable chopsticks. One of each pair of the sticks has a transparent starch cap at the end containing a seed. Once users are finished with the chopsticks the stick with the seed cap can be placed tip-first into soil, where the seed will germinate and grow into a plant. Meanwhile, the second stick can be slotted into the top of the first, providing a support for the seedling to grow alongside.

National Prescribing Service

Sprout: The pencil that wants to be a plant

Sprout is a pencil that wants to be a plant when it grows up. Once the pencil becomes too short to use it can be planted: a seed capsule in the tip of the pencil will dissolve upon contact with water, allowing the seed inside to germinate and grow. The project had successfully raised more than USD 35,000 from over 2,000 supportive PRESUMERS when funding closed in September 2012.

Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa: Trackable seeds

Chile’s Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa has launched an initiative to give each of its guests a trackable virtual tree seed. Every guest is given a code and can choose where in the relevant protected area they would like their tree to be planted. Once planted, guests receive a geo-referenced Google Maps link to track their tree.

Molson Canadian: Plantable coasters

As part of beer brand Molson Canadian’s Red Leaf Project in reforestation, the brand released coasters made of seed paper, which grow into a tree when planted. Since June 2012, one million of the coasters have been distributed via bars and select crates of beer.