您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

3. MOBILE MOMENTS

移动时刻

“多任务甚至是超任务的生活方式:为什么微便捷、微体验和数字快餐将在2013年大行其道”

对于那些想知道“移动”发展方向的人而言,一个关于消费者行为的洞察或许能解答您的疑惑:2013年,消费者期望他们的移动设备能够帮助自己最大化的利用每分每秒。为了获得更多的信息、人际互动、消费和娱乐,紧张忙碌的城市消费者抓紧每分每秒投身于各种有趣的活动。

所有这一切意味着在未来12个月内我们将看到MOBILE MOMENTS的爆发: 产品、服务和体验帮助热爱移动生活的消费者享受无缝整合的多任务或超任务生活方式

目前有太多关于消费者移动设备使用状况的数据,考虑到时间关系,我们为您提供以下三条相关数据:

  • 一项调查发现,63%的女性受访者和73%的男性受访者承认自己两次查看手机的间隔时间不会超过一个小时(来源:Harris Interactive,2012年6月)。
  • 年龄在18至24岁之间的美国智能手机用户平均每天互相发送109.5条信息,每月发送的信息数量超过3,200条(来源:Pew Research Centre,2012年9月)。
  • 一项针对Android用户应用程序使用习惯的研究显示,那些每天在移动设备上花费一个小时的消费者平均在每个应用程序上花费的时间不超过一分钟(来源:DFKI,2011年11月)。

那么应该如何应用MOBILE MOMENTS呢?何不试试在本文或是我们之前发布的Trend Briefing中选取一项趋势,思考从生活方式最大化、用户体验填充、MOBILE MOMENTS等方向进行应用?

还在纠结吗?以下的例子或许能让你了解如何利用消费者短暂的空闲时间或是创造全新的移动服务:




Projekt Ingeborg:奥地利城市克拉根福的虚拟图书馆

2012年7月,奥地利城市克拉根福启动了名为Projekt Ingeborg的项目,该项目通过贴在城市中的QR码创建了一个虚拟图书馆。即使是在那些没有公共图书馆的城市,居民也可以通过这些张贴在巴士站等公共场所的黄色QR码贴纸阅读到经典文学作品。

Jana:基于移动设备的市场调查平台面向发展中国家消费者

Jana使手机用户能够通过短信参与市场调查,而参与者可以获得免费通话时间作为奖励。通过与移动运营商合作,调查范围可以覆盖到全球100多个国家和地区的近35亿人。

Snapchat: 短时间内的图片分享应用程序

应用程序Snapchat使用户能够共享图像,而这些图像在被查看后的数秒内便会“自我毁灭”。开发商宣称仅在2012年10月这项服务每天处理的图片数量就已经达到了2,000万张之多。

WeChat:超社交化功能

EMERGING²中所提到的全球化即时信息应用程序WeChat包含了许多使用户能够随机与陌生人进行聊天的功能。“摇一摇”功能使两个在同一时间晃动手机的用户能够获得对方的联系方式,而“漂流瓶”功能允许用户将一个虚拟的“信息瓶”丢到“大海”里,该信息之后将随机的被其它用户捡到。

Pogoseat:最大化用户体验

应用程序Pogoseat使那些观看现场体育比赛的用户可以使用手机找到更好的座位并即时支付座位升级费用。这个应用程序帮助使用者发现那些视野最好的空位子,用户选择座位并支付升级费用后便可以立即更换到新的位置。

Peapod:美国交通热点地区的QR码“虚拟商店”

我们同时可以看到不断蔓延的QR码零售现象,美国的网络百货店Peapod.com于2012年10月在一些主要城市如波士顿、纽约、华盛顿特区和芝加哥的火车站推出了超过100家QR码“虚拟商店”。与此同时,QR码商店继续扩张到了其它地区。众多例子中的一个:沃尔玛旗下的墨西哥连锁超市Superama在墨西哥城的一些商场设立了基于QR码的信息终端。MOBILE MOMENTS实实在在的来临了;-)

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

3. MOBILE MOMENTS

“Lifestyle multi-if-not-hyper-tasking: why micro-convenience, mini-experiences and digital snacks will rule in 2013.”

For those wondering where ‘mobile’ will head next, one behavioral insight should give you plenty to run with: in 2013, consumers will look to their mobile devices to maximize absolutely every moment. Hectic, urban lifestyles mean that no amount of (micro) time will be too fleeting, or activity too absorbing, to cram in more content, connection, consumption or simply more fun.

All of which means the next 12 months will see an explosion in MOBILE MOMENTS: products, services and experiences that will enable mobile-loving consumers to embrace (seamless) lifestyle multi-if-not-hyper-tasking.

We could offer you a deluge of stats on everything from mobile use to addiction, but we know YOU don’t have the time, either, so we’ll just offer three:

  • A survey of US adult smartphone owners found that 63% of female respondents and 73% of male respondents don’t go an hour without checking their phone (Source: Harris Interactive, June 2012).
  • Cell phone users between 18 and 24 exchange an average of 109.5 messages on an average day, more than 3,200 per month (Source: Pew Research Centre, September 2012).
  • An academic study of Android users’ app-habits revealed that while users spend nearly one hour on their devices a day, the average app session lasted only just over a minute. (Source: DFKI, November 2011)

Wondering how to apply MOBILE MOMENTS? Why not take any of the other trends in this Trend Briefing (or our previous Trend Briefings) and add a lifestyle-maximization, experience cramming, MOBILE MOMENT dimension?

Still struggling? Check out the examples below for inspiration on how to shave seconds, fill moments or create whole new, on-the-go services:  




Projekt Ingeborg: Virtual library in Klagenfurt, Austria

July 2012 saw Klagenfurt unveil Projekt Ingeborg which provides a virtual library through QR code stickers placed around the Austrian city. Though the city does not have a public library, residents can access classic literature via the yellow stickers which have been placed in locations such as bus stops.

Jana: Mobile market research platform for the developing world

Jana enables cell phone users in the developing world to participate in market research surveys via SMS. The service is able to reward participants with free airtime, and as a result of partnering with mobile operators, reaches nearly 3.5 billion people in over 100 countries.

Snapchat: Temporary photo sharing app

Snapchat is an app that enables users to share images that can only be viewed by the recipient for a few seconds before they ‘self-destruct’. The developers announced in October 2012 that the service was processing 20 million images a day.

WeChat: Hyper social features

WeChat the global messaging app mentioned in EMERGING² above, contains a number of features that enable users to chat with random strangers. The 'Remote Shake' feature randomly connects two users who shake their phones at the same time, while 'Drift Bottle' allows users to send a virtual message in a bottle 'out to sea', where it can be collected (and read) by another random user.

Pogoseat: Maximize your experience

Pogoseat is an app that enables audience members at live sports events to identify and purchase upgrades to better seats via their smartphone. The app identifies empty seats with the best views, and once users have selected their new seats they are able to enter payment details, purchase, and move.

Peapod: QR code 'virtual stores' at US commuter hotspots

Going all out on the ever-spreading QR-surface-retail phenomenon, US-based online grocer Peapod.com announced in October 2012 that it was launching over 100 QR-code based ‘virtual stores’ at train stations in major cities including Boston, New York, Washington, D.C. and Chicago. Meanwhile, QR code 'shops' continue to spread. Just one more (of many!): Walmart-owned Mexican supermarket chain Superama has unveiled QR code-enabled kiosks in a selection of shopping centers in Mexico City. Global MOBILE MOMENTS are truly upon us ;-)