您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

2. EMERGING²

新兴²

“世界各地的新兴品牌努力迎合世界各地的新兴中产阶级”

在过去的二十年里,发达市场和新兴市场都在努力迎合对方的市场需求,而现在则将有越来越多来自新兴市场的产品和服务是为了迎合新兴市场的需求而开发

中国和巴西的品牌向土耳其、印度、南非的中产阶级销售产品,而这些国家的品牌同样也向中国的消费者销售产品。

最重要的是,这些新兴市场的品牌在快速崛起的市场环境中迅速成长起来,他们重视越来越重要的新兴中产阶层并努力迎合他们的需求。我们将可以看到未来全球大众市场中越来越多来自新兴市场的品牌巨头

以下的数字显然是诱人的2013年,新兴市场的国内生产总值将首次超过发达市场(按照购买力平价法进行计算),两者的数额对比为44.1万亿美元比42.7万亿美元(资料来源:IMF,2012年10月)。

不论是否身处新兴市场,对于所有那些想要在全球市场中大展身手的品牌而言,您应该自问谁将在未来主导您所在的行业?不知道从哪里开始吗?请阅读我们的趋势简报EXCEPTIONALL,了解如何在2013年进行更大范围内的竞争对手分析。




WeChat:中国的即时信息软件在全球拥有超过2亿用户

由中国品牌腾讯的开发的语音、文字和图片信息服务软件WeChat目前正式更名为“Weixin”以使其形象更为国际化。该软件目前已经有葡萄牙语版本(针对巴西市场)和印尼语版本,而在2012年9月,该应用中又新添加了印度语,目前这款应用的全球用户总计超过了2亿。

Peak Games:全球第三大社交游戏平台

土耳其的Peak Games目前是全球第三大社交游戏平台,该平台在土耳其、中东和北非拥有30万的月度活跃用户。该公司在2012年第一季度的收入增长与2011年同期相比增长了十倍之多。

Amazonas Sandals:在中国销售的巴西人字拖

2012年10月巴西凉拖品牌Amazonas Sandals计划于2013年初在中国广州开设专卖店。该品牌凉拖的生产原料来自巴西的原生橡胶树,80%的生产材料可以被再利用。

联想:面向亚洲的智能手机战略

2012年10月,联想开始在印尼销售一系列的智能手机,该系列包括拥有800万像素摄像头和8 GB内存的高端产品K860和其他一些更为实惠的机型。这家中国第二大的智能手机制造商还宣布将于2013年3月推出针对印度市场的智能手机。

BluePad:哥伦比亚生产的平板电脑面向拉美市场

Compumax目前已经推出了首个在哥伦比亚波哥大进行设计和制造的平板电脑BluePad。该产品具有7英寸的显示屏、Android 4.0软件以及4 GB的SSD固态硬盘,其存储能力可以通过Micro SD卡扩展到32 GB。产品售价为214美元,是目前市场上最为经济实惠的平板电脑,该产品同时也在委内瑞拉和厄瓜多尔进行销售。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

2. EMERGING²

“Emerging brands from all over are catering to emerging middle classes from all over.”

While the last two decades were about developed markets catering to emerging ones, and emerging markets increasingly catering to developed ones; now get ready for an explosion in products and services from emerging markets for emerging markets.

Think Chinese and Brazilian brands selling to the middle classes in Turkey, India or South Africa. Or vice versa.

On top of that, with these emerging market brands having cut their teeth operating in fast-rising emerging markets and catering to ever-more important emerging middle classes, expect even more of the next global mass market powerhouses to come from emerging markets.

The numbers sure are juicy: in 2013, the GDP of emerging markets will exceed advanced markets for the first time (measured in Purchasing Power Parity terms) to USD 44.1 trillion versus USD 42.7 trillion (Source: IMF, October 2012).

One exercise for anyone (whether you’re in an emerging market or not) with global ambition: ask yourself who are the new power players in your industry? Don’t know where to start? Use our EXCEPTIONALL Trend Briefing to kick off a broader competitive analysis for 2013.




WeChat: Chinese messaging app reaches 200 million users globally

Tencent’s WeChat, the Chinese voice, text and photo messaging service has changed its name from 'Weixin', to have broader global appeal. In September 2012 the service added Hindi support in India, having already added Portuguese (for the Brazilian market) and Indonesian. It recently topped 200 million users worldwide.

Peak Games: 3rd largest social gaming platform

Turkey-based Peak Games is now the third largest social gaming platform worldwide, with 30 million monthly active users across Turkey, the Middle East and North Africa. The company saw Q1 2012 revenue increase tenfold compared to Q1 revenue in 2011.

Amazonas Sandals: Brazilian flip flops in China

In October 2012 Brazilian sandals brand Amazonas Sandals announced plans to open a store in Guangzhou, China, in early 2013. Amazonas Sandals source sustainable raw materials from Brazil's native rubber trees, and their sandals are made with 80% recycled material.

Lenovo: Asian smartphone strategy

In October 2012, Lenovo started selling a range of smartphones in Indonesia, from the high-end K860 with an 8 megapixel camera and 8 GB of memory, down to more affordable smartphones. The manufacturer also announced that it would launch a smartphone for the Indian market by March 2013, looking to build on its position as the second largest smartphone maker in China.

BluePad: Colombian tablet available throughout Latin America

Compumax has launched the first Colombian tablet designed and made in Bogota. The BluePad has a 7-inch screen, runs Android 4.0, and has a 4 GB SSD drive, expandable via Micro SD to 32 GB. The product costs USD 214 – making it the most affordable tablet in the market – and can also be purchased in Venezuela and Ecuador.