您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

10. DEMANDING BRANDS

苛刻的品牌

“品牌的愿景将变成消费者需要服从的命令”

2013年,我们将见证那些大胆的、有责任感的品牌与客户之间的关系发生巨大的改变。这些引领潮流的品牌致力于创造更加可持续和具有社会责任的未来生活,他们要求自己的顾客也做出自己的贡献,即使是最苛刻的消费者也会对这样的做法充满敬意。

消费者只有在真正相信品牌伟大愿景的情况下才会为之付出努力。所以,如果您将自己的品牌定位成为DEMANDING BRAND,那么请确保能够做到100%的透明和真诚。否则,您还是应该参考SERVILE BRAND ;-)

关于2013年DEMANDING BRANDS的另一个思考:在短时间内对消费者苛求以吸引他们的注意力是一种策略,而在持续的前提下要求消费者与品牌共同达成有意义的目标又完全是另一回事。嘿, 想要应用这一趋势并不是一件容易的事。

这里我们提供了两个与献血相关的例子,也请关注我们将于2013年第一季度发布的完整版趋势简报DEMANDING BRANDS。




Vitoria:通过献血恢复球队的制服颜色

为了推广慈献血活动,巴西的足球俱乐部Vitoria 于2012年7月发布了新的球员制服。与以往红色和黑色的组合所不同,新款的球员制服采用了白色和黑色的条纹,活动鼓励巴西球迷通过献血使球队的制服恢复到原来的颜色。在2012/2013年足球赛季中,每当巴西血库的储血量达到一个阶段性目标,四条白色条纹中的一条就会相应的恢复到红色。

Tata Docomo:献血者俱乐部

另一个相关的案例:Tata Docomo目前运营的The Bloodline Club是一个针对全球参与者的献血者社交网络。社区成员在注册时登记自己的血型,在紧急情况下,成员可以通过Facebook联系Tata Docomo,而该品牌将呼吁社区中适合的成员进行献血。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

10. DEMANDING BRANDS

“Brands’ wishes will be consumers’ command.”

Expect to witness a daring change in the relationship between ambitious, responsible brands and their customers in 2013. Switched-on brands that are embarking on the much-needed journey towards a more sustainable and socially-responsible future will demand that their customers also contribute, and in doing so earn the respect of even the most hyper-demanding of consumers.

But consumers aren’t going to put themselves out for brands unless they truly believe in the bigger vision. So, in positioning yourself as a DEMANDING BRAND, make sure you’re 100% transparent and sincere. Otherwise, it’s time to stick to being a SERVILE BRAND ;-)

One more thought for DEMANDING BRANDS in 2013: it’s one thing being temporarily demanding as a stunt to grab consumers’ attention, but quite another to make meaningful demands on an ongoing basis. Hey, no one said it was going to be easy.

Here are just two blood donation-related examples to get you thinking, but keep an eye out for a dedicated, full Trend Briefing on DEMANDING BRANDS in Q1 of 2013.




Vitoria: Give blood to restore football kit colors

To promote its charitable blood donation campaign, Brazilian soccer club Vitoria unveiled new player uniforms in July 2012. Although the team’s shirts are usually red and black, the soccer uniform was released in white and black stripes, with fans all over Brazil encouraged to donate blood to restore the shirts to their regular colors. Over the 2012/2013 soccer season the four white stripes will return to red one at a time, as the Brazilian blood bank achieves key blood donation target levels.

Tata Docomo: The Bloodline Club

On a related note: Tata Docomo now runs 'The Bloodline Club', a blood donor social network to participants from around the world. Upon registering, users give their blood type. In an emergency, members contact Tata Docomo on Facebook and the brand will send the appeal to suitable members.

If you like our Trend Briefings, you’ll love our 2014 Premium Service

Your complete trend and innovation solution.