您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

7. DATA MYNING

“消费者所期望的是‘好’数据而不是‘大’数据”

如果说数据是新的资源,那么我们将看到在2013年消费者开始要求分享数据的价值。

至目前为止,围绕“大数据”的讨论一直专注于利用客户数据为企业创造价值。而现在越来越多精明的消费者开始采取主动,获得并最大化的利用自己的生活方式数据,这些消费者要求品牌积极提供帮助和建议,改进他们的行为或节约开支。

这在娱乐行业或许已经不是什么新的事物(比如电影评分推荐以及我们在2005年发布的TWINSUMER ;-)然而在2013年,我们将看到那些“平常的”行业也开始收集和利用消费者数据。

需要注意的是:品牌必须把握好合适的尺度,为消费者提供有价值的无缝服务而不是用具有侵略性的甚至是可怕的“服务”吓坏消费者。是的,消费者希望被服务,但他们不喜欢被监视。




Movenbank:给予CRED积分奖励储户

Movenbank于2012年10月创建的金融服务平台鼓励客户改进自身的理财行为并给予相应的奖励。该服务的奖励机制以用户的CRED得分作为标准,用户可以通过管理支出和储蓄以及提升个人“社交影响力”获得CRED积分。CRED分数较高的客户可以享受服务费的减免以及其他额外的产品。

Cignifi:根据移动电话使用情况获得的信用评级

美国公司Cignifi开发的一项分析技术可以通过分析用户的移动电话使用习惯,如邮件、短信和话费充值来了解他们的生活方式并做出信贷风险评估。该服务最近在巴西进行了试点,其目标人群是数量为1亿左右的巴西新兴中产阶级,这些人因为缺乏传统信贷数据而无法享受到许多的金融服务产品。

Kroger:个性化的超市折扣

2012年8月,美国的连锁超市Kroger推出了个性化的折扣计划,该计划针对购物者的会员卡使用数据生成个性化的优惠券,品牌声称,在那些收到个性化优惠券的用户中,70%的人至少会使用其中的一张。

Opower:社交应用程序开创节能比赛

于2012年4月推出的能源应用程序Opower由Facebook、自然资源保护委员会、能源信息软件制造商Opower以及16家美国的公用事业公司合作开发。用户可以使用该应用程序登录能源帐户从而看到每月的能源使用情况。朋友和家庭之间还可以比较各自的能耗状况或是进行节能比赛以减少家庭能源的浪费。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

7. DATA MYNING

“Why consumers want ‘good’ data not ‘big’ data.”

If data is the new resource, expect consumers in 2013 to start demanding their share of its value.

To date, the ‘big data’ discussion has focused on the value of customer data to businesses. Now, increasingly savvy consumers will start to reverse the flow: seeking to own and make the most of their lifestyle data, and turning to brands that use this data to proactively offer customers help and advice on how to improve their behavior and/ or save money.

Of course, this is nothing new in the world of entertainment (think film recommendations and re-read our TWINSUMER Trend Briefing from 2005 ;-) but in 2013 expect even 'mundane' industries to start taking consumers' data and making it useful.

A word of warning: brands will have to walk a fine line between offering consumers a valuable (and ideally seamless) service, and freaking them out with aggressive if not downright scary 'services'. Yes, consumers want to feel served to, but they don't like to be watched.




Movenbank: CRED score rewards savers

Movenbank launched in October 2012 with the aim of creating a financial services platform that encourages customers to improve their financial behavior, and rewards them for doing so. The service is based on a user’s CRED score, which is boosted by managing spending and saving, as well as by 'social influence'. Customers with higher CRED scores can benefit from reduced fees and access additional products.

Cignifi: Credit scores from mobile usage data

Cignifi is a US firm that has developed analytics technology which uses mobile usage patterns – calls, messages and top-ups – to assess someone’s lifestyle and subsequent credit risk profile. The service recently completed a pilot in Brazil, and is now targeting the 100 million people that make up Brazil’s emerging middle class; who currently have limited access to financial services products due to their lack of traditional credit data.

Kroger: Personalized supermarket discounts

August 2012 saw US-based supermarket chain Kroger introduce a personalized discounts scheme, generating coupons based on shoppers’ loyalty card usage data. Kroger said that 70% of shoppers who received personalized coupons redeemed at least one of them.

Opower: Social app creates energy usage competition

Launched in April 2012, the Opower energy app is the result of a collaboration between Facebook, the Natural Resources Defense Council, energy information software maker Opower and 16 US based utility companies. Users can connect their energy account to the app, and see visualizations of their energy usage throughout the month. They are able to compare their usage to that of friends and other households in the US, and engage in competitions to reduce household energy waste.