您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

6. CELEBRATION NATION

国家颂歌

“新潮的地方文化成为炫耀资本”

2013年,全球文化资本将和全球经济状况一样发生颠覆性的变化。其结果是,新兴市场将在未来一年里自豪的探索和炫耀自身的国家和文化遗产。那些以前被低估甚至是否认的象征物、生活方式和传统将被转化成时兴的事物,成为本土消费者自豪的资本,同时也吸引着全球范围内的消费者。

如果您所在的地区并不属于CELEBRATION NATIONS,那么您或许可以与某个新兴市场的热门本土品牌进行合作,将他们的地域风情带给您的顾客。如果您已经活跃于这些市场,您也可以重新阅读我们的简报MADE FOR CHINA (IF NOT BRIC)(为中国或金砖四国制造)并开始注意尊重当地文化。




NE-TIGER(东北虎):“来自中国,面向世界”的时尚奢侈品

中国第一时尚奢侈品品牌NE-TIGER(东北虎)以其结合中西方审美、民族风格的设计而闻名。2012年9月,该公司的创始人张志峰在其最新的高级女装“华服”系列的米兰发布会现场发表了题为“来自中国,面向世界”的演讲。

House of Masaba:波普艺术纱丽

孟买的奢侈时装设计师Masaba Gupta所设计的House of Masaba在传统印度纱丽上开创性的使用了具有现代感的图案和波普艺术图案,其产品针对年轻女性消费者。自2012年春季发布以来,她的黑白相机印花版纱丽和牛与动物印花版纱丽已经获得了不少印度名人的青睐。这些纱丽的价格从8,000到10,000印度卢比不等。

Studio Tsimáni:以设计赞美墨西哥

2012年4月,Studio Tsimáni受邀参与设计了纽约现代艺术博物馆设计商店的Destination Mexico部分。这家设计工作室以墨西哥的传统文化作为灵感,所设计的现代家具和家居产品表达了墨西哥的人民和国家形象。

韩国电视台tvN的K-Pop Star Hunt:发掘流行音乐新星

韩国电视台tvN 于2012年7月推出的K-Pop Star Hunt第二季旨在发掘亚洲流行音乐新星。比赛在八个亚洲国家进行,包括韩国、日本、马来西亚、越南和泰国。韩国音乐目前在全球范围内都具有相当的影响力,特别是在PSY 的江南Style造成轰动性效应以后(尽管PSY本人取笑过许多韩国流行音乐明星;-)。

雪花秀:传统韩国美容产品开拓美国市场

美容行业的业内人士早已对韩国的美容产品推崇有加,而在未来一年里我们将看到这一现象更加明显。2012年10月,旧金山的Neiman Marcus商店开始销售韩国的美容品牌雪花秀。其独特的包装设计让人联想到经典的韩国陶器,而其产品原料中包含有韩国本土的植物和药材如人参、白芍等。

Sol de Janeiro:灵感来源于巴西的美容产品

美容品牌Sol de Janeiro以巴西标志性的海滩文化作为主题,目前品牌旗下的产品在美国的丝芙兰商店中销售。品牌产品使用传统的当地原料如绿咖啡豆(具有防止自由基破坏皮肤细胞的功效)以及从巴西莓萃取物中提炼的抗氧化成份。

Osklen:巴西现代奢侈风格

来源: amandascoen

巴西的奢侈时装商店 Osklen于2012年9月首次在纽约时装周推出了品牌的2013年春夏成衣系列。该品牌的创始人和创意总监对该系列的描述是“巴西灵魂与加州之梦在当代的相遇”。Osklen在巴西有62家门店,其产品在美国、日本和意大利等地的商店里也有销售。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

6. CELEBRATION NATION

“Flaunting the new ‘it’ cultures.”

In 2013, global cultural capital will continue to be overturned just as dynamically as its financial equivalent. One result? Emerging markets will proudly export and even flaunt their national and cultural heritage in the next 12 months. Symbols, lifestyles and traditions that were previously downplayed if not denied, are being brought up to date, to become a source of pride for domestic consumers, and of interest to global consumers.

In case you're not from one of these CELEBRATION NATIONS, then it's probably time to partner with a hot local brand from an emerging market and bring their flavor to your customers. Or, if you’re already active in one of these markets yourself, reread our MADE FOR CHINA (IF NOT BRIC) trend, and start paying respect to local cultures.




NE-TIGER: Luxury fashion ‘From China, to the World’

China’s first luxury fashion brand NE-TIGER, is renowned for its East-meets-West, ethnically inspired designs. September 2012 saw the company’s founder Zhang Zhifeng give a speech entitled ‘From China, to the World’ before the brand presented its latest haute couture ‘Huafu’ collection in Milan, Italy.

House of Masaba: Pop Art sarees

Mumbai-based luxury fashion designer Masaba Gupta’s House of Masaba has reinvented the traditional Indian sarees with quirky, modern motifs and Pop Art prints that are targeted at young female consumers. Released in Spring 2012, her black-and-white camera print saree has been favored by several Indian celebrities, as have her cow- and animal-print versions. Prices range from INR 8,000 to 10,000.

Studio Tsimáni: Design that celebrates Mexico

In April 2012 Studio Tsimáni was invited to join the Destination Mexico initiative at the MoMA Design Store in New York. The studio takes inspiration from traditional Mexican culture to develop contemporary furniture and homeware products that embody the people and identity of the country.

tvN: K-Pop Star Hunt

Launched in July 2012, Season Two of tvN’s K-Pop Star Hunt aims to find the next big K-Pop star in Asia. The hunt is being held across eight Asian countries, including South Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Vietnam and Thailand. Korean music is of course now a global phenomenon, especially after the smash hit 'Gangnam Style' by PSY (even if he pokes fun at many K-Pop staples ;-).

Sulwhasoo: Traditional Korean beauty takes the US

Beauty insiders have long celebrated Korean beauty products, but expect this to grow further in the coming 12 months. Just one example: in October 2012, shoppers at Neiman Marcus stores in San Francisco could purchase the Korean beauty brand Sulwhasoo. Noted for its distinctive package design reminiscent of classic Korean pottery, its products feature native Korean botanicals and medicinal herbs, including ginseng and white peony root.

Sol de Janeiro: Brazilian inspired beauty

Beauty brand Sol de Janeiro, which celebrates iconic Braziian beach culture, is now being stocked by Sephora in the US. The brand uses traditional local ingredients like green coffee beans (which prevent free radicals from damaging skin cells), and antioxidants from an extract of acai.

Osklen: Luxury modern Brazilian style

Source: amandascoen

Luxury Brazilian fashion house Osklen unveiled its Spring/Summer 2013 collection at New York’s Fashion week for the first time in September 2012. The brand’s founder and creative director said that the style was “Brazilian soul meets Californian dreaming… modern”. Osklen has 62 stores in Brazil, and is available in stores in the US, Japan and Italy, amongst others.