您正在阅读的是2013年10大消费趋势中的一项。点击查看全部10个趋势 »

5. APPSCRIPTIONS

“数字技术带来医疗体验的革新”

数字技术带来医疗体验的革新,医生和医疗从业人员通过使用健康相关的应用程序和服务提升医疗服务效果。

我们早在去年就提到过关于DIY HEALTH(健康DIY)*的主题趋势,而目前在苹果应用程序商店中已经有超过13,000个与健康相关的应用程序。现在,要找到健康类的应用程序已经不成问题,消费者所需要的是最好的那些程序。由于这些程序与健康相关,因此必须做到准确和安全

因此在2013年,消费者希望医生和医疗机构能够对健康相关的应用程序进行认证和管理,就像在治疗过程中开处方一样,医生们可以将这些程序作为治疗工具“处方”给患者。而对于医疗服务提供者而言,通过让使用者更注意自己的身体状况、服从医生的安排、允许远程监控、提早发现预警信号,这些数字化的“药物”可以降低医疗服务的成本。

即使您并不是身处于健康行业,或是认为APPSCRIPTIONS与您毫不相关, 这些现象背后更大的潜在趋势——提供基于移动的服务却肯定值得您深思并获得深入见解。

* DIY HEALTH是指消费者使用高科技跟踪、管理、监测和改善自身健康状况。这种行为通常是非正式的和自愿式的。



mRX:针对医疗专业人士的应用程序商店

大纽约区医院协会旗下的Happtique是一个健康类应用程序商店,其开发者和使用者均是医疗专业人士。2012年8月,Happtique推出了试用版的电子处方应用程序mRx,该程序使执业医师可以将经认证的应用程序作为治疗辅助工具处方给患者,医生可以看到哪些患者已经下载了这些程序而哪些人没有去进行下载。

抗生素药物的提醒程序

2012年6月,由澳大利亚政府资助的“全国处方服务”推出了Antibiotics Reminder。这个免费的智能手机应用程序让病人可以针对自己的处方药物设置提醒,追踪每天服药的情况并监控每日的康复状况。该程序旨在帮助用户正确使用抗生素以获得最好的效果。

Proteus Digital Health:获得FDA批准的可吸收式药物服用监控仪

2012年7月,由Proteus Digital Health开发的可吸收式传感器获得了由美国食品与药物管理局下发的市场准入批准。这种传感器依靠人体内的胃液进行激活和提供能量,可以监测到病人是否在服用药物并将患者的生理数据传输到配套的智能手机上,如果使用者没有按要求服药则手机会发出相应的提示。

You are reading one of the 10 TRENDS FOR 2013. Go back to the main summary page »

5. APPSCRIPTIONS

“Digital technologies are the new medicine.”

Digital technologies are the new medicine, as doctors and physicians turn to health apps and services to improve health outcomes.

We flagged the rise of DIY HEALTH* last year but increasingly, with over 13,000 health apps in the Apple app store it’s not a case now of finding an app, but finding the BEST one, and – given that this is a health issue – one that is accurate and safe.

So in 2013, expect consumers to turn to the medical profession and medical institutions to certify and curate these products, with doctors also 'prescribing' them, much as they prescribe medicines, as part of a course of treatment. And for health providers, these digital ‘medicines’ promise to reduce costs by making consumers more aware of their health, improve compliance, and allow remote monitoring that can pick up warning signals earlier.

Even if you’re not in the health industry, and think APPSCRIPTIONS isn’t relevant for you, we bet that an hour spent considering the bigger underlying trend – towards mobile driven service delivery – could yield some profitable new insights.  

* DIY HEALTH was about consumers using tech to track, manage, monitor and improve their health. Usually in an informal and self-imposed way.



mRX: App store for healthcare professionals

Happtique (a subsidiary of the Greater New York Hospital Association) is a healthcare app store developed by and for healthcare professionals. In August 2012 Happtique launched a pilot program for an electronic prescription app mRx, which enables medical practitioners to prescribe certified apps to patients, and then track which patients have downloaded prescribed apps and send reminders to those whose apps aren’t downloaded.

Antibiotics Reminder app

In June 2012 the Australian government funded National Prescribing Service launched Antibiotics Reminder. The free smartphone app lets patients set reminders for their prescribed medication, track when they have taken it, and keep a recovery diary to monitor their progress. The app aims to help users take their antibiotics correctly, and so get the best results from their medicine.

Proteus Digital Health: FDA approval for ingestible medicine compliance tracking sensor

In July 2012, the Food & Drug Administration in the US granted Proteus Digital Health pre-market clearance for their ingestible sensor that can monitor whether a patient is taking their medicine. The sensor is activated (and powered) by stomach fluid, and the patient’s physiological data is output to an accompanying smartphone app, that will alert them if a medicine isn’t taken as scheduled.