2013年10个关键消费趋势
在即将到来的一年内,您将如何满足消费者的期望?
10 TRENDS FOR 2013

引言:

2013年将是充满了机遇与必然性的一年:一些企业将取得不错的成绩而其他的一些则摇摇欲坠。无论您身处哪一个市场或行业,只有那些理解消费者,努力迎合消费者不断变化需求的企业才能立于不败之地。重组后的全球经济格局、新技术的出现(或是“老”技术以新的方式进行应用)、新的商业模式……对于新的一年,有什么理由不充满期待呢?

因此,我们将在本文中概述10个关键消费趋势(排名不分先后)以便于您在今后的一年里加以利用,保持继续向前、继续向上的势头:


请别忘记……

中国的第一艘航空母舰,16号辽宁舰

和很多最好的词汇一样,“趋势”一词有着多层次的含义;-) 对于一些人而言,它意味着2015年秋冬的时装潮流,而对于另一些人而言,它意味着发达国家能源成本的上升。因此,我们在这里要说明的是:

  • 我们所关注的是消费趋势。
  • 为了了解全球范围内的消费者,我们对于宏观趋势和背景保持着持续的关注,但是我们并不发表针对宏观状况的观点。如需获得针对宏观趋势的观点,您可以参考McKinsey的Global InstituteThe Economist
  • 消费趋势并不会随着季节变化更替且没有严格的规律性。通过交叉、重组、配对,现有的趋势会与新的消费行为和创新融合并持续发展下去。
  • 这意味着我们在去年甚至更早以前就关注过的一些趋势仍将出现在本文中,比如SERVILE BRANDSEXCEPTIONALL
  • 本篇免费版的Trend Briefing列举了10个您需要在2013年关注的趋势,但这仅仅是未来一年内所有重要趋势中的一部分。如果想要获得更多内容,您就需要在海量的互联网信息中进行搜寻,当然您也可以了解本文中的第11项趋势以获得解决方案;-)
  • 没有一个趋势适应于所有的消费者。人类远比我们所想象的要复杂。当您在考虑哪些趋势适应于自己的时候,试着从如何应用这些趋势入手。

在这里我们要特别强调的是,趋势观察的最终目的在于应用。如果您不利用这些消费趋势来激发新的、有益的创新,那么这些内容只是流于表面。因此,请行动起来,通过应用这些趋势在2013年增加收益,无论您是属于盈利组织还是非盈利组织!

应用

我们的忠实读者应该已经很熟悉这部分内容:4种应用消费趋势的方式。在分析某个趋势对您的企业将会产生何种影响时,您可以考虑这些趋势是否可以:

  1. 影响和塑造你的企业愿景。.
  2. 给你带来开创新商业概念、新投资机会、新品牌的灵感。.
  3. 帮助你为特定的消费群体开发新的产品、服务或体验。.
  4. 助力于市场营销及推广,帮助你从消费者的角度出发看问题。

祝您好运!

写在最后……

希望能够更好的把握2013年的消费趋势前沿信息吗?请确保您已经订阅我们的免费版Trend Briefing,我们将在2013年为您送上更多精彩内容! trendwatching.com logo

您应该庆幸趋势并不需要像这样进行应用;-)




现在就注册!

1.我们每月免费版Trend Briefing(趋势简报)

2.我们的Premium Trend Service(高级付费服务)

查看您如何从Premium服务中获益

10 CRUCIAL CONSUMER
TRENDS FOR 2013
How will YOU deliver on consumer expectations in the next 12 months?
10 TRENDS FOR 2013

Introduction:

2013 will be the perfect storm of necessity and opportunity: some economies will do OK(-ish), others will be shaky, but whatever market or industry you're in, those who understand & cater to changing consumer needs, desires and expectations will forever have plenty of opportunity to profit. A remapped global economy, new technologies (or 'old' technologies applied in new ways), new business models... hey, what's not to like?

Hence this overview of 10 crucial consumer trends (in random order) for you to run with in the next 12 months. Onwards and upwards:


Don't forget...

Liaoning 16, China’s first aircraft carrier

Like all the best words, the word ‘trend’ is multifaceted ;-) For some, it means the Autumn/Winter collection 2015. For others, it means the rising cost of energy in developed markets. So we should point out that:

  • Our obsession is consumer trends.
  • Yes, we track the big-picture, macro-trends, too. But that’s to inform our investigation of global consumers: we don’t publish our thinking on the macro picture. For more on that, there’s lots out there. Try McKinsey’s Global Institute, Global Trends, and The Economist.
  • Consumer trends aren’t like the seasons: they don’t play out neatly across calendar years. They emerge via the cross-pollination, re-combination, meeting-and-matching of existing and new consumer behaviors and innovations, and once they’ve emerged they constantly evolve.
  • That means there is overlap between trends we’ve identified here in this list and other trends we’ve tracked throughout the last 12 months and yes, even before, from SERVILE BRANDS to EXCEPTIONALL.
  • This free Trend Briefing identifies 10 trends that we believe need to be on your radar for 2013. But it’s only a selection of the consumer trends that will shape the coming 12 months. If you’re hungry for more, dive into the ocean of online trend content. Or check out Trend 11 ;-)
  • None of these trends will be relevant to all consumers. Human beings are far too complex for that. When thinking about which trends are right for you, think about how you might apply them.

Which leads to the most important point… Trend watching is all about applying.
If you don’t use consumer trends to inspire new, profitable innovations, they’re just “nice to know”. So take action, apply these trends, and increase your revenues in 2013, whether you're a for- or not-for profit organization!

Apply

If you’re a regular at trendwatching.com, you’ll be familiar with our four ways to apply consumer trends. When analyzing what a trend means for your business, constantly ask yourself if and how they can:

  1. Influence or shape your company's vision.
  2. Inspire you to come up with a new business concept, an entirely new venture, a new brand.
  3. Add a new product, service or experience for a certain customer segment.
  4. Feed into your campaigns and marketing, and help you speak the language of those consumers already 'living' a trend.

Good luck!

FINALLY…

Want to give yourself an even better chance of riding the consumer trend waves that are coming in 2013? Make sure you’re subscribed to our free Trend Briefings: many more to come in 2013 and beyond! trendwatching.com logo

Aren’t you glad applying trends doesn’t have to be like this? ;-)




Sign up now!

1.Our free Monthly Trend Briefings

2.Our 2014 Premium Service

See how Premium will benefit YOU